The Games of February

Man, what a month…

We’re only in the second month of 2009, yet it’s crammed with awesome video games already.

Currently, I’m spending a ton of time with “Street Fighter IV,” “Grand Theft Auto IV: Lost & Damned,” and “Fire Emblem: Dragon Shadow.” Reviews will no doubt make their way into the print and online editions of the “Toreador,” but I’m going to try to post impressions here as well.

Later in the month I have a copy of “Killzone 2” on its way, and I’m trying to get a review copy of “Dawn of War II” for the PC (I would have one guaranteed, only it was the UK press office of THQ that offered me one, and I need a US copy).

Next month? “Halo Wars,” “Resident Evil 5,” and “Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars.”

Strap in. It’s going to be a crazy year.

Leave a Reply

